Game Types Bonuses Slots More
Online Casinos Poker Bingo Games Lotteries Sports & Racebooks Fantasy Sports Forex Betting Exchanges Spread Betting Binary Options Live Dealers
Weekly Newsletter Online Gaming News Payment Methods Gaming Software Gaming Site Owners Gaming Jurisdictions Edit Preferences Search
 
Bonuses! New games! Gossip! And all the player news you can handle. Sign up NOW!

Related Links

Washington ticket wins Mega Million jackpot

18 Oct 2006

UNITED STATES – (PRESS RELEASE) -- One ticket matched all six Mega Millions numbers in the Tuesday, October 17, 2006 drawing, and now players are checking their tickets to see who won the estimated $55 million jackpot. The jackpot-winning ticket, which was purchased in North Bend, Washington, matched the numbers 6-18-20-28-38 and the Mega Ball number 37.

But the holder of that winning ticket is not the only winner in Tuesday's Mega Millions drawing. Nearly 435,000 tickets won prizes ranging from $2 all the way up to the jackpot. That includes six tickets that each won $250,000. Those tickets were sold in Illinois, New Jersey, New York (2), Virginia and Washington.

Pari-mutuel prizes means that prize amounts vary with the number of tickets sold and the number of winning tickets in each prize category.

The jackpot for the Friday, October 20, 2006 Mega Millions drawing is $12 million.

Mega Millions is played in 12 states: California, Georgia, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Texas, Virginia and Washington.

Mega Millions drawings are held Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 PM Eastern Time, 10:00 PM Central Time and 8:00 PM Pacific Time.

 
About Us | Advertising | Publications | Land Casinos