Game Types Bonuses Slots More
Online Casinos Poker Bingo Games Lotteries Sports & Racebooks Fantasy Sports Forex Betting Exchanges Spread Betting Binary Options Live Dealers
Weekly Newsletter Online Gaming News Payment Methods Gaming Software Gaming Site Owners Gaming Jurisdictions Edit Preferences Search

Online Casino City Times

Top 10 Bingo Sites

1. Sky Bingo
3. Expekt Bingo
4. Jackpotjoy
5. King Jackpot
6. 123Bingo
7. Wink Bingo
8. Betfred Bingo
9. Bingo Liner
10. Bingo Hall

> back to current newsletter
Weekly Newsletter Sign Up
Don’t miss an issue! Have the newsletter sent directly to you.

UltimateBet gears up for Aruba Poker Classic

30 Sep 2009

MIAMI, Florida -- (PRESS RELEASE) -- With just days before the first hand of the 2009 Aruba Poker Classic is dealt, UltimateBet today announced that a record number of poker professionals will be playing in this year's Main Event in Aruba. In addition to the 16 pros who represent UltimateBet on Team UB, the popular island tournament continues to attract pros from outside of UltimateBet.

"This is one of my all-time favorite poker tournaments," said Annie Duke, UltimateBet's Cardroom Consultant and member of Team UB. "While the UB community is famous for gathering together at all sorts of other poker tournaments like the WSOP, Aruba is all about celebrating the successes of UltimateBet's online poker players. I can't wait to meet the people I play against online, party with old friends on the beach and make some new ones."

Over the last year, UltimateBet has secured some of the world's most respected poker players for its popular Team UB. To date, the group of online poker pros made up of those who have achieved incredible success online and in land-based events has skyrocketed to 16. Each member of the group has confirmed their attendance in the 2009 Aruba Poker Classic.

Slated to play are Phil Hellmuth, Annie Duke, Joe Sebok, Adam Levy, Billy Kopp, Bryan Devonshire, Brandon Cantu, Debo34, Hollywood Dave, Liv Boeree, Matt Graham, Michael Binger, P0ker H0, Scott Ian, Shawn Rice and Tiffany Michelle.

Also confirmed to play in the event are professional poker players Lacey Jones and Matt Vengrin, who both play on the CEREUS Poker Network. While the expanded list of pros from outside of the CEREUS Poker Network hasn't been reported, the Aruba Poker Classic has attracted some big name poker players in past years, including Mike Matusow, Evelyn Ng, and Johan Storakers.

The Aruba Poker Classic, UltimateBet's signature island poker tournament, heads into its 8th year at the Radisson Aruba Resort & Casino. The weeklong poker experience runs from October 3rd through 10th and features a multi-million dollar prize pool.

Last year's Main Event was won by Matt Brady of Havertown, PA, who took home $1 million for his victory. It's rumored that the poker champion will show up to defend his title.

Players can still secure a $5,500 seat through an online satellite or buy directly into the event right up until the first hand is dealt. For more information on the 2009 Aruba Poker Classic, visit

About Us | Advertising | Publications | Land Casinos