Game Types
Bonuses
Slots
More
Online Casinos Poker Bingo Games Lotteries Sports & Racebooks Fantasy Sports Forex Betting Exchanges Spread Betting Binary Options Live Dealers
Weekly Newsletter Online Gaming News Payment Methods Gaming Software Gaming Site Owners Gaming Jurisdictions Edit Preferences Search
 
Bonuses! New games! Gossip! And all the player news you can handle. Sign up NOW!

Related Links

€500,000 Malta Poker Festival at Intertops

4 Sep 2018

(PRESS RELEASE) -- Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes Casino frequently host online satellite tournaments that send winners to big money tournaments at casinos in Europe and the Caribbean. This month players will be competing for a seat at the €500,000 Malta Poker Festival. Starting tomorrow, there will be four $3 Step 1 tournaments every day. The winner of each of those will advance to Step 2 where they can win a seat at the Final on 16 September. The champion will receive a $2,500 prize package and be on their way to Malta in November.

“Malta is steeped in history, but it’s also known for amazing food and exciting nightlife,” said Intertops’ poker manager. “It’s a perfect destination for poker players that want to have some fun!”

With superbly sunny weather, attractive beaches, a thriving nightlife and 7,000 years of intriguing history, Malta is an increasingly popular poker destination. The Malta Poker Festival is held at the Portamaso Casino, right in the heart of Malta's vibrant night life. The local poker community (ex-pats that have fallen in love with the island vibe) looks forward to welcoming players from around the world to the monster No Limit Hold'em Grand Event and its guaranteed €500,000 prize pool.

Satellite tournament players can buy-in at the first level for $3 and try to win their way to the Final, or just buy-in at Step 2 or the Final table.

The $2,500 prize package awarded to the winner of the Final includes buy-in to the Malta Poker Festival Main Event, Day 1C and $500 toward travel expenses. The winner will stay in a luxurious room at the Hilton 2-7 November and attend the exclusive MPF VIP party. The Intertops team will be with them to help them have a good time.

Players all over the world can register for daily satellite tournaments under the Tournaments tab in the poker room lobby.

€500K Malta Poker Festival -- Satellite Tournament Schedule

Step 1 ($3+$0.30)
1 ticket to any Step 2 awarded
4x daily, 5-15 September 2018
10 a.m. / 4 p.m./ 10 p.m. / 4 a.m. EDT (4 p.m., 10 p.m., 4 a.m. & 10 a.m. CEST; 12 p.m., 6 a.m., 12 a.m. & 6 p.m. AEST)

Step 2 ($9+$.90)
1 ticket for Final awarded
Daily, starting 6 September
1:15 p.m. & 7:15 p.m. EDT (7:15 p.m. & 1:15 a.m. CEST; 3:15 a.m. & 9:15 a.m. AEST)

Last Chance Wild West Satellite ($1+$0.10)
1 ticket for Final awarded
Sunday, 16 September
11 a.m. EDT (5 p.m. CEST; 1 a.m. AEST)

Final ($100+$10)
$2,500 prize package awarded
Sunday, 16 September
3:10 p.m. EDT (9:10 p.m. CEST; 5:10 a.m. AEST)
 
About Us | Advertising | Publications | Land Casinos